The French Open tennis tournament


About The French Open tennis tournament:

The French Open tennis tournament is unlike the other big international tennis tournaments in that it’s the only one regularly played on clay surfaces. It’s also the only one with its own dedicated stadium.

roland gaross french tournament - grand slam

The French Open tournament is by far the most prestigious tournament in the history of professional tennis. Each year, more than twelve hundred competitors battle for the grand slams at the tennis stadium. This means that there are a lot of high-profile players who have chosen to play in the French Open, including legends Roger Federer, Andre Agassi, Michelson, and Andy Murray. Of the sixteen grand slam finals, the previous seven have been won by the British Open winner, Martina Navratilova.

History of tennis in France

France has a long-standing history in the game of tennis, and the French Open is just another chapter in that long proud history. In 1877, Gustave Pelluchon, a French farmer, developed what is known today as clay-court tennis. The French Open is played on a specially designed clay court, which allows players to play on a challenging surface that has a lot of bounce and gives them a fighting chance against top players from around the world. Clay court tennis has been the national sport of France since 1875. Today, the French Open is considered to be one of the most distinguished tournaments in the world.

Key information about the French Open tennis tournament

  1. The French Open will kick off in Paris, France on June 6th, and will continue until the summer of 2021. If you’re a fan of the game, you don’t have to wait until the end of the competition to experience the thrill and drama.
  2. The French Open is the most prestigious tennis event in Europe. It is hosted every year in France and is the most popular event in the French National Calendar. This tennis event attracts players from across Europe, besides French citizens.
  3. There will be multiple playoff stages, and a player must win his or her respective tournament stage to advance to the championship. There are 16 teams in the tournament. The player with the most wins over the other teams will win the trophy. There is also an all-star game during the finals.
  4. Ocean Court. Clay court allows players to jump out on the court quickly and effectively. It is also much more durable than grass court. The surface is completely smooth and even.

Official tennis websites:

New to Trading?

Discover CopyTrader™: Replicate the trading strategies of top-performing traders. View what real traders are doing in real-time and copy their trading automatically.
Download application on Google Store or Android Store - logo of Apple and Android on green background

68% of retail CFD accounts lose money